Summer 2017 Bucket List


18342229_10213417513737161_9082427309172345016_n

I’m doing a fun thing today! Writing, for me, is such an emotional thing and I’ve always struggled with how to write about happy things because writing has always been the release of anything negative I feel. Anything positive I feel is released in moments spent with other people so I don’t have a need to write about it. AND SO I’m changing it up a bit today. For some reason, 25 seems a little daunting to me and I’m realizing all the things I’ve wanted to do but never did. I turn 25 September 28th, so I put all the things I’ve always wanted to do in a bucket list

For the next 16 weeks, I’m doing one thing that I’ve never done before or haven’t done in a really long time and then every Friday I’m going to write about it. I would love it if anyone wants to join or add suggestions! I would love it even more if you came up with your own bucket lists for the summer and tell me what they are!

  1. Get a cartilage piercing
  2. Go tubing down a river
  3. Go on a road trip by myself
  4. Go to Tennessee to see the fireflies
  5. Cliff jump
  6. Learn how to surf
  7. Learn enough pottery to make a mug because THIS IS ALL I WANT OUT OF LIFE.
  8. Read 10 books (Quiet, If You Find This Letter, Wild and Free, Uninvited, The Shack, Jane Eyre, Broken Way, Chasing Fireflies, Yes Please, Girls In White Dresses)
  9. Go to a concert
  10. Hike alone
  11. Go swing dancing
  12. Camp on a beach
  13. Fly somewhere
  14. Go fishing
  15. Fly a kite
  16. Learn how to juggle
  17. Learn how to dive
4 thoughts on “Summer 2017 Bucket List

  1. Honey & Fox says:

    Way to take year 25 and happy early birthday. So if it’s cool, from your list we’re stealing “Go tubing down a river”, “Fly a kite” and “Learn how to dive”

    We almost squealed reading “Go swing dancing”. We started swing dance back in November and have been going strong. You will seriously enjoy it. We may even stumble into each other if you start getting into the community and attended functions.

    Fly somewhere – may come as a reality soon but we’re still taking this from your list.

Leave a Reply

